Board of Supervisors Organizational Meeting

Ferguson Township Meeting Room

Ferguson Township had the Board of Supervisors Organizational Meeting on January 6, 2020. Newly-elected officials, Prasenjit Mitra and Patricia Stephens, were sworn in by the Honorable Judge Casey McClain. They are joined by current members Chair Steve Miller, Laura Dininni, and Lisa Strickland. Ms. Dininni was elected as Vice Chair and Dave Pribulka, Township Manager was elected as Secretary/Treasurer. The new Board of Supervisors adopted resolutions for establishing 2020 meeting dates and adopted the Ferguson Township Board of Supervisors Procedures Manual.

Authorities, Boards, & Commissions (ABCs) and COG Regional Committees personnel were appointed at the meeting by the Board of Supervisors. Steve Miller was appointed as the Police Pension Advisory Board representative. You can find the full list of appointees below:

PositionApproved Candidates

Joseph Green

Local Services Tax CollectorLinda Welker
Health OfficerBrian O'Donnell
Certified Public Accountant - AuditorBaker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
Sewage Enforcement Officer

Walt Scheider - Primary

Cory Warner - Alternate

James Royer - Alternate

Robert Royer - Alternate

Earned Income and Net Profits Tax

Centre Tax Agency

Tax AdministratorDavid Pribulka
Consulting EngineersNTM Engineering - Stormwater/Lighting
ABC & Term Length(s)

Remaining Members

Reappointments and New Members

Planning Commission

(7 members)

4 Year Term

3 Vacancies - filled

Ralph Wheland

William Keough

Jerry Binney

Shannon Holiday

Jeremie Thompson

Rob Crassweller

Ellen Taricani - New

Planning Commission Alternates (3 members)

4 Year Term

2 Vacancies

Lisa Rittenhouse – New


Zoning Hearing Board

(5 Members)

5 Year Term

1 Vacancy - filled

Michael MacNeely

Swamy Anatheswaran

Susan Buda

Michael Twomley

Irene Miller

Tree Commission

(5 Members)

4 Year Term

1 Vacancy - filled

Mike Jacobson

Allyson Muth

Marc McDill

Scott Pflumm
Josh Potter - New

Tax Review Board

(7 members)

4 Year Term

2 Vacancies

Mark Geleskie

Matthew Patch

Vicki Hewitt

Thomas Hoy

Lisa Rittenhouse

Kristina Whitaker – New


ICDA  (5 members)

5 Year Term

1 Vacancy - filled

Wesley Donahue

Lisa Rittenhouse

Dan Harner

Chris Daher

Rob Crassweller

Parks & Recreation Committee

(7 members)

4 Year Term

3 Vacancies

Shawna Doerksen

Niki Tourscher

Norris Muth

Connie Puckett

Tessa Antolick - New

Rob DeMayo – New


UAJA Representative

5 Year Term,1 Vacancy



CATA Representative

5 Year Term,1 Vacancy - filled
 John Spychalski

SCBWA Representative

1 Year Term, 1 Vacancy - filled
 Ford Stryker - New

C-Net Representative

1 Year Term, 1 Vacancy - filled
 Thomas Giles
Committee2020 Representatives
ExecutiveMr. Miller
Public SafetyMs. Dininni
FinanceMir. Miller
Human ResourcesMs. Stephens
Public Services and EnvironmentalMr. Mitra

Transportation and Land Use

*Serves on Centre County MPO also

2-year Appointment Expires December 2021

Ms. Strickland-Coordinating

Ron Seybert-Technical
Parks CapitalMs. Dininni
Ad Hoc FacilitiesMs. Stephens
Solar Power Purchase Working GroupEric Endresen

Spring Creek Watershed Commission



Mr. Mitra (P)

Ms. Dininni (A)
Centre Area Cable ConsortiumMr. Miller

Centre County Tax Collection

Eric Endresen (P)
David Pribulka (A)