Centre Region Council of Governments

About Us

The following Authorities, Boards, and Commissions are comprised of appointed representatives in each of the member municipalities. Mostly, these are the State College Borough and the townships of Patton, Ferguson, Harris, Halfmoon, and College. However, other Centre County municipalities participate in some COG Programs, and some of the six main municipalities have elected not to participate in certain COG Programs. For these programs, membership on the Centre Region COG ABCs vary. The Board of Supervisors appoints at least one member to represent Ferguson Township on the following Centre Region COG ABCs. Click each link for more information.