Departments > Administration > Board of Supervisors

Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Ferguson Township and comprises five elected officials who each serve four-year terms: two elected at large and three elected by ward (Ward Voting Map). The Board of Supervisors is the policy-making body and is responsible for setting tax rates, approving an annual budget, and enacting ordinances to carry out policy. The Board of Supervisors appoints the Township Solicitor, Auditor and Township Manager.

The Board of Supervisors meets on the first and third Monday of each month.  Meetings are open to the public and residents are encouraged to attend. View the 2019 Board of Supervisors Meeting Schedule. You can also consult our Events Calendar for Board of Supervisors and other Township meetings. Board meeting minutes are also archived on the Township website for residents who are interested in reading about past meetings. View Board of Supervisors meeting minutes online.  

C-NET broadcasts Ferguson Township Board of Supervisors (BOS) and Planning Commission meetings. Meetings are available to watch, free of charge, online. You can find videos of past Board meetings on or in our C-NET archive. Programs are posted online within 72 hours and remain available for approximately one year.

Centre Region Council of Governments

The Board of Supervisors represents the Township as members of the Centre Region Council of Governments (COG).  Each board member serves in various capacities on committees of the COG dealing with regional issues such as transportation, code enforcement, public services, finance, and personnel.

Ferguson Township Board of Supervisors 

On January 2, 2018, the Board of Supervisors adopted a Procedures Manual to document generally accepted practices and clarify expectations of the Board of Supervisors and staff. View the 2018-2 Board of Supervisors Procedures Manual.

View Board of Supervisors Bios

Steve Miller (Board of Supervisors—At Large) 
Sworn in: January 2, 2018
Term Expires: 12/31/2021


Vice Chair
Richard Killian (Board of Supervisors— Ward III)
Sworn in: February 19, 2019
Term Expires: 12/31/2019



Ford Stryker (Board of Supervisors—Ward II)
Sworn in July 1, 2019
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Laura Dininni (Board of Supervisors—Ward I)
Sworn in January 4, 2016
Term Expires: 12/31/2019



Lisa Strickland (Board of Supervisors—At Large)
Sworn in June 17, 2019
Term Expires: 12/31/2021